Pupil Targets: What? How? Why?

All students are set targets based on 4 levels of progress from KS2. This constitutes ‘excellent’ progress. Levels are converted to grades using the table below:

Level 3

Level 4

Level 5

Level 6

Level 7

Level 8



Grade G

Grade F

Grade E

Grade D

Grade C

Grade B

Grade A

Grade A*









Pupil arrives in year 7 here.


1 level of progress


2 levels of progress


3 levels of progress


4 levels of progress