Home




https://jpstart2016.wordpress.com/

https://docs.google.com/a/aylwardacademy.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YWV0aW5ldC5vcmd8YXlsd2FyZC1hY2FkZW15LXdlYnNpdGV8Z3g6MzE3N2U5OWNjNDBiNDQwZg

https://sites.google.com/a/aetinet.org/aylward-academy-website/news/bbcschoolreport

http://www.enfieldindependent.co.uk/news/14308827.Academy_hosts_multifaith_conference/

http://www.academiesenterprisetrust.org/our-teaching-school/initial-teacher-training/return-to-teaching-programme

http://schoolsweek.co.uk/gcse-results-2015-league-table-special-the-schools-where-low-ability-pupils-are-not-disadvantaged/#comments


At Aylward Academy the health, safety and welfare of our students, staff and visitors remains at the forefront of everything we do. We are a 4* British Safety Council accredited Academy and we maintained this score despite a complex and challenging 2 year site re-development.The management of health and safety is not just driven by the site facilities team and I, colleagues have worked extremely hard to create and nurture a positive culture and my thanks to all who support me in my role. 

http://members.gcsepod.com/login 
https://sites.google.com/a/aetinet.org/aylward-academy-website/students/numeracy https://classroom.google.com/u/0/welcome

Aylward Academy Newsletters

https://docs.google.com/a/aylwardacademy.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YWV0aW5ldC5vcmd8YXlsd2FyZC1hY2FkZW15LXdlYnNpdGV8Z3g6MzE1ZDk5NGU1MjJjODUwhttps://sites.google.com/a/aetinet.org/aylward-academy-website/news/newsletters/aanewslettermarch2016AA Newsletter February 2016   

Principal's Welcome

Jonathan Gillard, Principal

As Principal of Aylward, I am so proud of the successes which so many of our students have achieved since we became an Academy. 

We were delighted when we received a ‘good’ from HMI/OFSTED in November 2012 but we all realised that there is still a long way to go in our mission to provide outstanding education for all students. 

Please remember that if you have any particular concerns or suggestions for the Academy, you are welcome to request to see me personally.

Ofsted

https://sites.google.com/a/aetinet.org/aylward-academy-website/about-us/self-evaluation
https://docs.google.com/a/aylwardacademy.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YWV0aW5ldC5vcmd8YXlsd2FyZC1hY2FkZW15LXdlYnNpdGV8Z3g6MzU0OWRlYTg5ODQwYzc4NQ

Diary Dates

2015 Term Dates

Spring Term Starts

INSET DAY Mon 4th Jan 2016
Pupils return on Fri 5th Jan 2016

HALF TERM

Mon 15th - Fri 19th Feb 2016 

Spring Term Ends

Thur 24th March 2016

Summer Term Starts

INSET DAY Mon 11th April 2016
Pupils return on Tue 12th April 2016

HALF TERM

Mon 30th May - Fri 3rd June 2016 

Summer Term Ends

Fri 22nd July 2016

2016 Term Dates

Term 1

Mon 5th Sept - Wed 21st Dec

Thurs 1st Sept/Fri 2nd Sept - INSET days

Year 7 return Mon 5th Sept

Year 8 - 11 return Tue 6th Sept

6th form to be confirmed.

Half term: Mon 17th October - Fri 28th Oct

 Term 2

Thursday 5th January - Friday 31st March

Half term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

Term 3

Tuesday 18th Apr - Friday 21st July

Half Term: Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd Jun

INSET Days 3, 4 and 5 to be confirmed.