At Aylward Academy the health, safety and welfare of our students, staff and visitors remains at the forefront of everything we do. We are a 4* British Safety Council accredited Academy and we maintained this score despite a complex and challenging 2 year site re-development.The management of health and safety is not just driven by the site facilities team and I, colleagues have worked extremely hard to create and nurture a positive culture and my thanks to all who support me in my role. 

https://sites.google.com/a/aetinet.org/aylward-academy-website/students/numeracy https://classroom.google.com/u/0/welcome

Aylward Academy Newsletters

https://docs.google.com/a/aylwardacademy.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YWV0aW5ldC5vcmd8YXlsd2FyZC1hY2FkZW15LXdlYnNpdGV8Z3g6MTRjZmRlOTU2YTZiMjY5Nwhttps://docs.google.com/a/aylwardacademy.org/viewer?a=v&pid=sites&srcid=YWV0aW5ldC5vcmd8YXlsd2FyZC1hY2FkZW15LXdlYnNpdGV8Z3g6MTk1YmI2ODY0NjUzODU1YQAA Newsletter April 2016   

Principal's Welcome

Jonathan Gillard, Principal

As Principal of Aylward, I am so proud of the successes which so many of our students have achieved since we became an Academy. 

We were delighted when we received another ‘good’ from HMI/OFSTED in July 2016 but we all realised that there is still a long way to go in our mission to provide outstanding education for all students. 

Please remember that if you have any particular concerns or suggestions for the Academy, you are welcome to request to see me personally.



Diary Dates

Summer Term Starts

INSET DAY Mon 11th April 2016
Pupils return on Tue 12th April 2016


Mon 30th May - Fri 3rd June 2016 

Summer Term Ends

Fri 22nd July 2016

2016 Term Dates

Term 1

Mon 5th Sept - Wed 21st Dec

Thurs 1st Sept/Fri 2nd Sept - INSET days

Year 7 return Mon 5th Sept

Year 8 - 11 return Tue 6th Sept

6th form to be confirmed.

Half term: Mon 17th October - Fri 28th Oct

 Term 2 2017

Thursday 5th - Friday 6th January INSET

Thursday 5th January - Friday 31st March

Half term: Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February

Term 3

Tuesday 18th Apr - Friday 21st July

Half Term: Mon 29th May - Fri 2nd Jun

INSET Days 3, 4 and 5 to be confirmed.